• facebook
  • twitter
  • contact us

max pass questions

Forums > Disneyland > max pass questions

how far outside of Disneyland can you be and get a fastpass? can you be in line waiting to get in or do you have to step in the park??
heffurtink
When we went December 1 it didn't work until we were thru the gate in the park
Disney2017
you have to go thru the entrance gates before you can get a fast pass. but you can enter thru DL gates and get a FP for a ride in DCA
Jenni
It’s once your ticket is activated for the day right? Although I don’t think you can leave and be in say downtown and get a FP.
I've never used it before. I wonder if once your ticket is activated you can be close to the park and still get one?? I will test it out when I get there.
Fatima N
One your ticket is scanned you can get the max pass
DisneyDarcy
Once your ticket is scanned you can get FPs even if you leave the parks for lunch or breaks. I got one from my hotel room while taking an afternoon break. Definitely works from DTD.
Thank you DisneyDarcy that's what I was hoping for. I'm pregnant and have an ap for my whole family and I know I'm gonna take a lot of breaks so I was wanting to get them for my family during those breaks so when we get back we are good to go. staying across the street so hopefully it works.
Sophiet1
It won't work from across the street, it's too far away
Dlfanshl
Has anyone had success with Max Pass from DLH?
DisneyDarcy
I've heard of people booking MPs from miles away after leaving the parks for the day just to see if they could. They did cancel the MP since they were home and not going back, so not sure why you couldn't book them from across the street.
allabouthemouse
Can I add MaxPass to my ticket now even though my trip is 5 weeks away? Or do I have to wait until I'm through the gate?
Mickey Bound
You have to wait till you get in park. And it is a day at a time.
allabouthemouse
Is it easy to figure out?
Mickey Bound